ICRW Leadership Council

The ICRW Leadership Council is comprised of high-profile global leaders who provide strategic advice to the organization on a particular area of work. Council members serve as ambassadors for ICRW and its mission.

Amartya Sen, Chairman
Lamont University Professor and Professor of Economics and Philosophy, Harvard University

Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Susan Berresford
Former President, Ford Foundation

Cherie Blair
Cherie Blair Foundation for Women

Joanna Breyer
Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry Department, Harvard Medical School

Mohamed El-Erian
Chief Economic Advisor – the Management Board, Allianz Group

Her Majesty the Queen of the Belgians

April McClain-Delaney
Washington Director
Common Sense Media
Delaney Family Fund

Hon. Nancy Gertner
Judge, US D. Mass. (Ret.)
Senior Lecturer, Harvard Law School

Baroness Mary Goudie
House of Lords

The Rt Hon the Baroness Hayman GBE
Former Lord Speaker of the House of Lords

Ashley Judd
Actor, author, activist

K. Shiva Kumar
Economist and policy advisor

Joanne Leedom-Ackerman
Author and Journalist

Matthew J. Mallow
Senior Managing Director – General Counsel, BlackRock

Her Royal Highness Crown Princess Mary of Denmark

Pat Mitchell
Founder and CEO, Pat Mitchell Media

Leena Nair
Chief Human Resources Officer, Unilever

Pam Rajput
Chairperson, High Level Committee on the Status of Women, Government of India

Janet Rivett-Carnac
Senior Vice President, Production
Old Navy

Nina Totenberg
Correspondent, Legal Affairs, National Public Radio

Gayle Tzemach Lemmon
Fellow and Deputy Director of the Women and Foreign Policy Program
Council on Foreign Relations