ICRW Leadership Council

The ICRW Leadership Council is comprised of high-profile global leaders who provide strategic advice to the organization on a particular area of work. Council members serve as ambassadors for ICRW and its mission.

Amartya Sen, Chairman
Lamont University Professor, and Professor of Economics and Philosophy, Harvard University

Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Susan Berresford
Former President, Ford Foundation

Cherie Blair
Cherie Blair Foundation for Women

Richard Blum
Chairman and President, Blum Capital Partners, L.P.

Joanna Breyer
Staff Psychologist, Pediatric Oncology Department
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Jennifer Buffett 
President, NoVo Foundation

Mohamed El-Erian
Managing Director, CEO and Co-CIO, Pacific Investment Management Company (PIMCO)

The Honorable Nancy Gertner
U.S. District Court for Massachusetts

Her Royal Highness Queen Mathilde of Belgium

Ashley Judd

Joanne Leedom-Ackerman
Author and Journalist

Matthew J. Mallow
Senior Managing Director - General Counsel

Pat Mitchell
President & CEO, The Paley Center for Media

Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg
President and Chief Executive Officer, Strategic Investment Group (SIG)

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala
Managing Director, World Bank

Lawrence Summers
Former Director, National Economic Council

Nina Totenberg
Correspondent, Legal Affairs, National Public Radio

James Wolfensohn
Chairman and CEO, Wolfensohn and Company