Action for Gender Equity

Ticket sales for our 2019 Champions for Change Awards celebration have now closed.

We are grateful to our friends, donors and sponsors who helped to make this event a success.

If you have registered and need to complete payment — or if you have other questions about the event — please contact Kristin Fack.

Royal Gala Awards Dinner Co-Chairs:

Baroness Mary Goudie

UK House of Lords

Guy Oliver, Chief Designer / Owner

MD Oliver Laws Ltd

Honourees & special guests include:

Kate Hampton, Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Investment Fund Foundation

ICRW Champions for Change Award for Vision

Tsitsi Masiyiwa, Board Chair, Higherlife Foundation

ICRW Champions for Change Award for Leadership

Melanie Richards, Deputy Chair, KPMG UK

ICRW Champions for Change Award for Innovation
Amy L. Towers, Founder, The Nduna Foundation
ICRW Champions for Change Global Citizen Award

Cherie Blair, CBE, QC, Founder, Cherie Blair Foundation for Women

To be named

Paula Kantor Award for Excellence in Field Research




ICRW is grateful for the support of the sponsors of Action for Gender Equity, who make this event possible.









Allison M. Shure

The Honorable John K Delaney & April McClain Delaney

The ICRW Champions for Change Legacy

Paul Polman, Unilever. Pictured with ICRW board member Julie T. Katzman.


Dr. Rajiv J. Shah, Rockefeller Foundation. Pictured with Cherie Blair, CBE, QC, Founder, Cherie Blair Foundation for Women.


Since 2006, ICRW has conferred its prestigious Champions for Change Award upon individuals who demonstrate remarkable leadership in promoting women’s empowerment, gender equality and universal human dignity. Beginning with 2017, previous honourees are:

Dr. Rajiv J. Shah, Rockefeller Foundation (2017)
Paul Polman, Unilever (2017)
Melinda French Gates, Gates Foundation (2016)
Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (2016)
Geeta Rao Gupta, UNICEF (2016)
Jill Sheffield, Women Deliver (2016)
The Rt. Hon. Lord William Hague MP (2015)
Mabel van Oranje, Girls Not Brides (2015)
Monique Villa, Thomson Reuters Foundation (2015)
Ambassador Melanne Verveer (2013)
Secretary of State Hillary Clinton (2012)
Bobbi Silten, Gap Foundation (2011)
Bill Roedy, MTV Staying Alive Foundation (2010)
Lloyd Blankfein, Goldman Sachs 10K Women (2009)
Tony Walton, Standard Chartered Bank GOAL (2008)
G.V.S. Ramesh, ICICI Bank (2007)
Susan Berresford, Ford Foundation (2006)
Philip Knight, Nike Foundation Girl Effect (2006)